Accessibility policy

Kegaska School


  • English language instruction from preschool to Secondary 2;
  • Adult Education Centre.

Contact Information

Kegaska School
102 rue Jacques Cartier
Kegaska, Quebec  G0G 1S0

Telephone: 418 726-3283
Fax: 418 726-3623

Principal: Ms. Rebecca Nadeau-Monger
Secretary: Ms. Christine Vatcher

Governing Board

What is a governing board?

The Governing Board is a structure composed of people (parents, staff, students, etc.) who wish to be involved at the educational level. In the context of the Quebec education reform, a governing board is established in each school.

Its functions and powers are designed to bring schools and centers together with the expertise of people who are actively involved in education. The decision-making process of a Governing Board must always take into account the best interests of the students.

Kegaska School Governing Board President: Ms. April Kippen
Kegaska School Governing Board Vice-President: Ms. Lisa Arirouiliga-Evvik